Field Operations

As of September 1, 2017, the Texas Ranger Division has an authorized strength of 166 Rangers for the entire state.

These Rangers are supervised by a Division Director, Assistant Division Director, two Headquarters Majors, three Headquarters Captains, six field Majors and sixteen field Lieutenants. The force is organized into six companies, "A" through "F". A Major, Lieutenant, and from two to five Rangers are located at each of the six Company Headquarters. The six field Headquarters offices are located in Houston, Company "A"; Garland, Company "B"; Lubbock, Company "C"; Weslaco, Company "D"; El Paso, Company "E"; and Waco, Company "F". Additional Rangers are stationed in various towns and cities throughout the state, with each Ranger having responsibility for a minimum of two to three counties, some with even larger areas.

Contact us:


P.O. Box 4087
Austin, TX 78773-0600
(512) 424-2160

Company "A"
12230 West Road
Houston, TX 77065
(281) 517-1400


Company "B"
350 W. IH 30
Garland, TX 75043
(214) 861-2360

Company "C"
1404 Lubbock Business Park Blvd
Ste 100
Lubbock, TX 79403
(806) 740-8975


Company "D"
2525 N. International Blvd
Weslaco, TX 78599
(956) 565-7651

Company "E"
401 E. Franklin
Suite 140
El Paso, TX 79901
(915) 834-7664


Company "F"
102 Texas Ranger Trail
Waco, TX 76706
(254) 754-2303