
                 

  
   

 
       

  
 

  
   

   
 

     
 

  
 

    
 

 
        

      
 

     
    

 
  

  

State of Texas 
Mandatory Terms of Self-Quarantine 

Pursuant to the Texas Governor’s Executive Order GA-11, dated March 26, 2020, you are ordered to 
comply with the following mandatory terms: 

1) Proceed directly from the airport to your designated quarantine location, which is the residence, 
hotel, or other lodging identified by you on the Form that is being collected by a DPS Trooper. 

2) Remain in your designated quarantine location for a period of 14 days or the duration of your 
stay in Texas, whichever is shorter. 

3) Do not visit any public spaces or leave the designated quarantine location except to seek 
medical care or to depart from Texas. 

4) Do not allow visitors into or out of your designated quarantine location, other than a health 
department employee, physician, or healthcare provider. 

5) DPS Special Agents may conduct unannounced visits to your designated quarantine location to 
confirm your physical presence. 

Under Texas Government Code § 418.173, failure to comply with these mandatory terms is a criminal 
offense punishable by a fine of up to $1,000, confinement in jail for up to 180 days, or both. 

Questions about these mandatory terms should be directed to DPS at (844) 986-1093. A copy of 
Executive Order GA-11 can be found at www.dps.texas.gov/COVIDtravel. 

Information about COVID-19, including quarantines and self-monitoring for symptoms, can be found at 
www.dshs.texas.gov/coronavirus/ or at www.cdc.gov/coronavirus/. 
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