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MILITARY EXEMPTION 
Registration Pocket Card Subscription Late Total 

Texas Department of Public Safety PRIVATE SECURITY 
Regulatory Services Division 
www.dps.texas.gov 

CLASS A LICENSE 

Original / Renewal 350 11 $361 

Renewal with late fee (0-90 days) 350 11 175 $536 

Renewal with late fee (90 days +) 350 11 350 $711 

CLASS B LICENSE 

Original / Renewal 400 12 $412 

Renewal with late fee (0-90 days) 400 12 200 $612 

Renewal with late fee (90 days +) 400 12 400 $812 

CLASS C LICENSE 

Original / Renewal 540 16 $556 

Renewal with late fee (0-90 days) 540 16 270 $826 

Renewal with late fee (90 days +) 540 16 540 $1,096 

LETTER OF AUTHORITY FOR PRIVATE BUSINESSES OR POLITICAL SUBDIVISIONS (P OR X LICENSE) 

Original 400 12 $412 
Renewal 225 7 $232 

Renewal with late fee (0-90 days) 225 7 112.50 $344.50 

Renewal with late fee (90 days +) 225 7 225 $457 

TRAINING SCHOOL AND CE SCHOOL APPROVAL (F, O OR Y LICENSE)

Original / Renewal 350 11 $361 

Renewal with late fee (0-90 days) 350 11 175 $536 

Renewal with late fee (90 days +) 350 11 350 $711 

APPLICATION FOR BRANCH OFFICE 

Original / Renewal 300 5 $305 

Renewal with late fee (0-90 days) 300 5  150 $455 

Renewal with late fee (90 days +) 300 5  300 $605 

OWNER, OFFICER, PARTNER OR SHAREHOLDER OF A LICENSE 

Original / Renewal 5 2 $7 

Renewal with late fee (0-90 days) 5 2 $7
Renewal with late fee (90 days +) 5 2 $7

NON-COMMISSIONED SECURITY OFFICER, MANAGER, BRANCH OFFICE MANAGER, PRIVATE INVESTIGATORS, ALARM INSTALLER, 
ALARM SALESPERSON, ALARM SYSTEM MONITOR, SECURITY SALESPERSON, EMPLOYEE OF LICENSE HOLDER, LOCKSMITH, 
ELECTRONIC ACCESS CONTROL DEVICE INSTALLER (INCLUDING GATE OPERATOR), AND GUARD DOG TRAINER 

Original / Renewal 5 2 $7
Renewal with late fee (0-90 days) 5 2

Renewal with late fee (90 days +) 5 2

COMMISSIONED SECURITY OFFICER OR PERSONAL PROTECTION OFFICER 

Original / Renewal 5 2 $7 

Renewal with late fee (0-90 days) 5 2 $7

Renewal with late fee (90 days +) 5 2 $7

$7

$7
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TRAINING SCHOOL INSTRUCTOR OR CE SCHOOL INSTRUCTOR 

Original / Renewal 5 3 $8 
Renewal with late fee (0-90 days) 5 3 $8 

Renewal with late fee (90 days +) 5 3 $8 

OTHER FEES 

FBI Fingerprint Check $25 
Duplicate Pocket Card $15 

Employee Information Update ($15 registration fee + $2 subscription fee) $17 

Reinstatement of Suspended License $150 

Assignment of License $150 

Company Name Change $75 

Manager Exam Fee $0 

Delinquency Fee (established in other sections of the Texas Private Security Act) 

Note: Fees submitted to DPS are not refundable or transferable. The person updating employment may not update a registration as 
an owner, corporate officer, partner, shareholder, qualified manager or supervisor. 

*Late fees may be waived if you are an active military member who has been on active duty.  Visit
https://www.dps.texas.gov/RSD/PSB/FAQs/index.htm for more information. 




