NOTICE OF SUSPENSION DIC-25 (Rev. 09/23)

SUBJECT’'S NAME DL/ID NO./STATE DOB
ADDRESS

PHYSICAL DESCRIPTION (if unlicensed) Race: Sex: Height: Weight: Eyes: Hair:
DATE OF ARREST: TIME OF ARREST: COUNTY OF ARREST:

YOUR LICENSE, PERMIT OR PRIVILEGE TO OPERATE A MOTOR VEHICLE OR WATERCRAFT WILL BE SUSPENDED OR DENIED
EFFECTIVE 40 DAYS AFTER THE DATE YOU RECEIVE THIS NOTICE BECAUSE YOU:

ADULT:

[J REFUSED to provide a specimen or specimens of breath or blood following an arrest for an offense prohibiting the operation of a motor vehicle
or watercraft while intoxicated, while under the influence of alcohol, or while under the influence of a controlled substance.

L] PROVIDED a specimen of breath or blood, and an analysis of the specimen showed an alcohol concentration of .08 or greater following an arrest
for an offense involving the operation of a motor vehicle or watercraft.

MINOR (Under 21):
[J REFUSED to provide a specimen or specimens of breath or blood following an arrest for an offense prohibiting the operation of a motor vehicle
or watercraft while intoxicated, while under the influence of alcohol, or while under the influence of a controlled substance.

] PROVIDED a specimen of breath or blood, and an analysis of the specimen showed either an alcohol concentration of .08 or greater or a
detectable amount of alcohol following an arrest for an offense involving the operation of a motor vehicle or watercraft.

[J WERE NOT REQUESTED TO SUBMIT to the taking of a specimen following an arrest involving the operation of a motor vehicle or watercraft,
as the presence of alcohol was detected or measured by other means.

Date Notice Served:

FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY

Officer’s Signature

Officer’s Printed Name

Agency

Telephone No.

DRIVER INFORMATION

You may request a hearing to contest the suspension by calling (800) 394-9913, by visiting https:/www.dps.texas.gov/section/driver-license/administrative-
license-revocation-alr-program, faxing (512) 424 2650, or writing the Texas Department of Public Safety, Enforcement and Compliance Service at PO Box 4040,
Austin, Texas 78765-4040. All correspondence must include the following information: Full name, date of birth, driver license number and state, current mailing address,
home and daytime telephone numbers, date and county of arrest, arresting agency, arresting officer, whether the test was failed, refused or not requested, and such other
information as requested by the Department. Please specify if you wish to have your hearing by telephone or in person. The request for a hearing must be received by
the Texas Department of Public Safety no later than 15 days after you receive or are presumed to have received this notice of suspension. Failure to request a
hearing within this time is a waiver of your right to a hearing. You will be notified of the date, time, and location of your hearing. If you are suspended, you will be
required to pay a $125 reinstatement fee to the Texas Department of Public Safety. Payment can be made online at www.texas.gov/LicenseEligibility or by mail to
Enforcement and Compliance Service, PO Box 15999, Austin, Texas 78761-5999, in addition to any other fees required by law. See the reverse side for periods of

suspension and statutory references.


www.texas.gov/LicenseEligibility

PERIODS OF SUSPENSION
ADULTS:

Refused to provide a specimen or specimens of breath or blood following an arrest for an offense prohibiting the operation of a motor vehicle or
watercraft while intoxicated, while under the influence of alcohol, or while under the influence of a controlled substance (Tex. Transp. Code Ann.
Ch. 724):

180 DAYS First Offense
2 YEARS If previously suspended for failing or refusing a breath or blood test or previously suspended for a DWI, Intoxication Assault or
Intoxication Manslaughter conviction during the 10 years preceding the date of arrest.

Provided a specimen of breath or blood with an alcohol concentration of 0.08 or greater following an arrest for an offense under Section 49.04,
49.07 or 49.08, Penal Code, involving the operation of a motor vehicle or watercraft (Tex. Transp. Code Ann. Ch. 524):

90 DAYS First Offense
1 YEAR If previously suspended for failing or refusing a breath or blood test or previously suspended for a DWI, Intoxication Assault or
Intoxication Manslaughter conviction during the 10 years preceding the date of arrest.

MINORS (UNDER 21 YEARS OF AGE):

Refused to provide a specimen or specimens of breath or blood following an arrest for an offense prohibiting the operation of a motor vehicle or
watercraft while intoxicated, while under the influence of alcohol or while under the influence of a controlled substance (Tex. Transp. Code Ann. Ch.
724):

180 DAYS First Offense
2 YEARS If previously suspended for failing or refusing a breath or blood test or previously suspended for a DWI, Intoxication Assault or
Intoxication Manslaughter conviction during the 10 years preceding the date of arrest.

Provided a specimen of breath or blood with an alcohol concentration of 0.08 or greater or a detectable amount of alcohol following an arrest for
an offense under Section 49.04, 49.07 or 49.08, Penal Code, or Section 106.041, Alcoholic Beverage Code, involving the operation of a motor
vehicle or watercraft (Tex. Transp. Code Ann. Ch. 524):

60 DAYS First Offense
120 DAYS If previously convicted of an offense under Sections 49.04, 49.07 or 49.08, Penal Code, or Section 106.041, Alcoholic Beverage
Code, involving the operation of a motor vehicle or watercraft.
180 DAYS If previously convicted twice or more of an offense under Sections 49.04, 49.07 or 49.08, Penal Code, or Section 106.041, Alcoholic
Beverage Code, involving the operation of a motor vehicle or watercraft.

COMMERCIAL DRIVER LICENSE (CDL) HOLDERS: Pursuant to Tex. Transp. Code Chapter 522, your commercial driving privilege will be
disqualified for one year (three years if transporting hazardous material required to be placarded) if you refused to submit to a test under Chapter
724 to determine your alcohol concentration or the presence in your body of a controlled substance or drug while operating a motor vehicle in a
public place; or if an analysis of your breath or blood under Chapter 524 determines that you had an alcohol concentration of 0.08 or more while
operating a motor vehicle, other than a commercial motor vehicle, in a public place.

DRIVER LICENSE REINSTATEMENT FORM

Name DL No. DOB

Address

You are required to pay a $125 fee to reinstate your driver license. Payment can be made by visiting www.texas.gov/LicenseEligibility or in the
form of a cashier’s check or money order made payable to the Texas Department of Public Safety. Please complete this form and return it, along
with your reinstatement fee, to the Texas Department of Public Safety at the following address: ENFORCEMENT AND COMPLIANCE SERVICE,
PO BOX 15999, AUSTIN TX 78761-5999.
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