
NOTICE OF DISQUALIFICATION
TEMPORARY DRIVING PERMIT

SUBJECT’S NAME DL NO./STATE DOB

ADDRESS

PHYSICAL DESCRIPTION (if unlicensed) Race: Sex: Height: Weight: Eyes: Hair:

DATE OF ARREST: TIME OF ARREST: COUNTY OF ARREST:

PURSUANT TO TEX. TRANS. CODE ANN. CHAPTER 522, YOUR COMMERCIAL DRIVING PRIVILEGE WILL BE DISQUALIFIED FOR
ONE YEAR (THREE YEARS IF TRANSPORTING HAZARDOUS MATERIAL REQUIRED TO BE PLACARDED), EFFECTIVE 40 DAYS
AFTER THE DATE YOU RECEIVE THIS NOTICE, BECAUSE YOU:

� REFUSED to provide a specimen or specimens of breath, blood, or urine to determine your alcohol concentration or the pres-
ence in your body of a controlled substance or drug while operating a commercial motor vehicle.

� PROVIDED a specimen of breath, blood, or urine, and an analysis of the specimen showed an alcohol concentration of .04 or
greater while operating a commercial motor vehicle.

If your Texas driver license was confiscated, this document will serve as your temporary driving permit and authorizes the
operation of non-commercial and commercial motor vehicles. It is subject to the same restrictions and endorsements as your
Texas driver license. This permit does not provide you with any driving privileges if you do not have a Texas driver license or
if your Texas driver license is expired, suspended, revoked, cancelled, or disqualified. This permit is effective immediately for
the operation of non-commercial motor vehicles and will become effective beginning 24 hours from the time of your arrest for
the operation of commercial motor vehicles. This permit is valid for 40 days from the date of service shown below. If you
request a hearing, this permit will remain in effect until the administrative law judge makes a final decision in your case.

Driver License Confiscated: � Yes � No If no, explain

Date Notice Served:

Officer’s Signature

Officer’s Printed Name

Agency

Telephone No.

DRIVER INFORMATION

You may request a hearing to contest the disqualification by calling (800) 394-9913, faxing (512) 424-2650 or writing the Texas
Department of Public Safety, Driver Improvement Bureau, at PO Box 4040, Austin, Texas 78765-4040. All correspondence must
include the following information: Full name, date of birth, driver license number and state, current mailing address, home and daytime tele-
phone numbers, date and county of arrest, arresting agency, arresting officer, whether the test was failed, or refused, and such other infor-
mation as requested by the Department. Please specify if you wish to have your hearing by telephone or in person. The request for hear-
ing must be received by the Texas Department of Public Safety no later than 15 days after you receive or are presumed to have
received notice of suspension. Failure to request a hearing within this time is a waiver of your right to a hearing. You will be noti-
fied of the date, time, and location of your hearing. You will be required to pay a $125 reinstatement fee to the Texas Department of Public
Safety, Driver Improvement Bureau, PO Box 15999, Austin, Texas 78761-5999, in addition to any other fees required by law.
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