TEXAS COMMERCIAL DRIVER LICENSE APPLICATION

RESTRICTED COMMERCIAL DRIVER LICENSE
(FOR FARM-RELATED SERVICE INDUSTRIES)

NOTICE: All information on this application must be in INK.
APPLICANT INFORMATION

LAST NAME FIRST NAME

DATE OF BIRTH (mm/dd/yyyy) DRIVER LICENSE NUMBER

SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER

INSTRUCTIONS

Drivers who are employed in the farm-related service industry may be eligible for the issuance of a restricted Class B or C commercial
driver license. This restricted commercial driver license can only be issued for a maximum period of up to 180 days within a 12-month
period and limits the driver to within 150 miles of the employer’s place of business or the farm currently being served. Please review the
following requirements. If you meet these requirements, certify below and have your employer complete the back of this form.

CERTIFICATION

| certify that:

1. My employment qualifies me for a restricted CDL for farm-related service industries in one or more of the
following categories: Check the box(es) that apply.

[] Farm Retail Outlet/Supplier [] Livestock Feeder
[] Agri-chemical [] Custom Harvester

2. lam at least 18 years of age.
3. | am not disqualified to drive a motor vehicle.

4. | further certify that | have been legally driving for: [ ] at least one year but not more than two years, or
[] two years or more

And that | meet the following criteria:
a. No multiple licenses;
b. No driver license suspensions, revocations, disqualifications, or cancellations of any kind;

c. No convictions in any type of motor vehicle for driving under the influence of alcohol or drugs, leaving the
scene of an accident, or committing any felony involving a motor vehicle;

d. No convictions whatsoever in any type of motor vehicle for serious traffic violations, i.e., speeding, at 15 miles per hour
or more above the posted limit, reckless driving, improper or erratic lane changes, or following too closely; and

e. No convictions in any type of motor vehicle for accident-connected traffic law violations, and no record of
at fault accidents.

| certify that | have read, understand, and meet the qualifications for a farm-related service industries restricted commercial
driver license and the information given in this application is true and correct.

APPLICANT’S SIGNATURE DATE

Sworn to and subscribed before me onthisthe —___ day of

Notary Public or Authorized Officer

FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY

This form requires one of the following restrictions to be placed on the commercial driver license.

P28 — FRSI CDL valid MM/DD/YY to MM/DD/YY

P29 — FRSI CDL MM/DD/YY — MM/DD/YY or exempt class B vehicle

P30 — FRSI CDL MM/DD/YY — MM/DD/YY or exempt class A vehicle

Written exam required: Texas Commercial Rules (Class B only)

Skills exam required (Class B only)

For the issuance of a Class C FRSI CDL, the applicant must hold a valid or renewable Class C license.
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TEXAS COMMERCIAL DRIVER LICENSE APPLICATION (cont.)
RESTRICTED COMMERCIAL DRIVER LICENSE
EMPLOYER CERTIFICATION

TYPE OF BUSINESS (WAIVER CATEGORY)

Check the box(es) that apply.

[] Farm Retail Outlet/Supplier [] Livestock Feeder
[] Agri-chemical [] Custom Harvester (Cotton Modular Operator)
Business Name
Address Phone
City State Zip
Contact Person Title
Federal ID# Class Requested B[] C[]

CDL APPLICANT/EMPLOYEE

Last Name First Name Middle Initial

Texas DL# Expiration

Address

City State Zip

Date of Birth (mm/dd/yyyy) SSN Sex: M[] F[]

who will be employed by this business in the operation of a commercial vehicle from

to
Month/Day/Year Month/Day/Year

(Minimum 30 days - Not to exceed 180 days in a 12-month period)

CERTIFICATION

| certify that the above information is true and correct to the best of my knowledge.

Printed Name of Employer Signature of Employer

Sworn to and subscribed before me onthisthe _____ day of

Notary Public or Authorized Officer




