Skip to main content

Hurricane Alex

A federal disaster declaration has been approved by President Barack Obama as a result of Hurricane Alex.
List of Declared Counties.

The Federal Stafford Act makes Texans in these counties whose homes and properties were destroyed or damaged by the storms eligible to receive disaster assistance. Individual Assistance programs, which help individuals and families who are not covered by insurance, can include financial assistance, temporary housing, tax relief, legal services, crisis counseling and Disaster Unemployment Assistance.  Public Assistance may provide funding for damages to roads, bridges, public-owned structures, and infrastructure to eligible applicants.

The disaster declaration covers damages incurred June 30, 2010 through August 14, 2010.