Skip to main content


Disaster District 3: Wichita Falls

Lance Liggett

District Coordinator:
Lance Liggett

Physical/Mailing Address:
5505 N. Central Expressway
Wichita Falls, TX 76306

Phone: (940) 851-5588
Fax: (940) 851-5575

Archer, Baylor, Clay,
Cottle, Foard, Hardeman,
Jack, Montague, Wichita,
Wilbarger, Young

State Senators:
Sen. Craig Estes
Sen. Charles Perry

State Representatives:
Rep. James Frank
Rep. Drew Springer

US Senators:
Sen. John Cornyn
Sen. Ted Cruz

US Representatives:
Rep. Randy Neugebauer
Rep. Mac Thornberry

District Profile

The Wichita district supports the people of the north Texas area with emergency preparedness and response activities. North Texas faces a variety of hazards and threats including winter weather, tornadoes, floods, and drought.


Fast Facts:

Population (est. 2014) 221,340
Area (Sq. Miles) 9,514.04
Coastal Miles N/A
Federally Declared Disasters (2015) DR-4223 (six counties)
DR-4255 (one county)

Upcoming Projects and Events:

No upcoming projects or events at this time, but keep checking for updates!

Upcoming Local Training Opportunities:

No upcoming trainings at this time, but keep checking for updates!