Texas Disability Taskforce on Emergency Management

The Texas Disability Task Force on Emergency Management (taskforce) was convened in late 2011.  This taskforce serves as a resource to the Texas Division of Emergency Management (TDEM) to provide input to the Texas emergency management community that will enhance state and local emergency management planning and response and promote preparedness efforts for Texans with disabilities.

The Taskforce charge is to:

Taskforce membership includes members of recognized disability stakeholder organizations, state agencies with primary mission of serving Texans with disabilities, and local or state emergency management agencies or organizations.

Texas Disability Integration Newsletter