
                 

State of Texas  
Form for Arrivals from Areas Designated for Mandatory Self-Quarantine  

 
Pursuant to the Texas Governor’s Executive Order GA-12, dated March 29, 2020, persons entering the 
State of Texas through roadways from Louisiana, or from any other state that may be designated, must 
self-quarantine for 14 days or the duration of presence in Texas, whichever is shorter, and must provide 
the following information: 
 
Name:       ________________     ________________     ________________ 
                  First            Middle          Last 
 
Date of Birth:    ________________     ________________     ________________ 
                 Month               Day           Year 
 
Vehicle Information:                              ________________     ____________      ___________________ 
           Make and Model          Year       License Plate Number 
 
Driver License or Passport:    _________________________________     _________________ 
                                 Number            Issuing State or Country 
 
Telephone Number while in Texas:  ____________________________________________________ 
 
Home Address:      ____________________________________________________ 
          Street Address 

____________________________________________________ 
     City, State or Country, Postal Code 
 
A covered person under Executive Order GA-12 must designate a quarantine location in Texas, such as a 
residence or a hotel, and then self-quarantine at that location. Mandatory terms can be found at 
www.dps.texas.gov/COVIDtravel. Under Texas Government Code § 418.173, failure to comply is a 
criminal offense punishable by a fine of up to $1,000, confinement in jail for up to 180 days, or both. 
 
Designated Quarantine Location: ____________________________________________________ 
     Street Address 
     ____________________________________________________ 
     City, State, Postal Code 
 
 
I certify that this information is correct and complete to the best of my knowledge, and I understand 
that providing false information on this form is a criminal offense under Texas Penal Code § 37.10.       
 
Signature:  _______________________________ 

http://www.dps.texas.gov/COVIDtravel
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