Texas Department of Public Safety PRIVATE SECURITY

Regulatory Services Division
www.dps.texas.gov

MILITARY EXEMPTION

Registration Pocket Card Subscription Late Total
CLASS A LICENSE
Original / Renewal 350 11 $361
Renewal with late fee (0-90 days) 350 11 175 $536
Renewal with late fee (90 days +) 350 11 350 $711
CLASS B LICENSE
Original / Renewal 400 12 $412
Renewal with late fee (0-90 days) 400 12 200 $612
Renewal with late fee (90 days +) 400 12 400 $812
CLASS C LICENSE
Original / Renewal 540 16 $556
Renewal with late fee (0-90 days) 540 16 270 $826
Renewal with late fee (90 days +) 540 16 540 $1,096

LETTER OF AUTHORITY FOR PRIVATE BUSINESSES OR POLITICAL SUBDIVISIONS (P OR X LICENSE)

Original 400 12 $412
Renewal 225 7 $232
Renewal with late fee (0-90 days) 225 7 112.50 $344.50
Renewal with late fee (90 days +) 225 7 225 $457

TRAINING SCHOOL AND CE SCHOOL APPROVAL (F, O OR Y LICENSE)

Original / Renewal 350 11 $361
Renewal with late fee (0-90 days) 350 11 175 $536
Renewal with late fee (90 days +) 350 11 350 $711

APPLICATION FOR BRANCH OFFICE

Original / Renewal 300 5 $305
Renewal with late fee (0-90 days) 300 5 150 $455
Renewal with late fee (90 days +) 300 5 300 $605

OWNER, OFFICER, PARTNER OR SHAREHOLDER OF A LICENSE

Original / Renewal 5 2 $7
Renewal with late fee (0-90 days) 5 2 $7
Renewal with late fee (90 days +) 5 2 $7

NON-COMMISSIONED SECURITY OFFICER, MANAGER, BRANCH OFFICE MANAGER, PRIVATE INVESTIGATORS, ALARM INSTALLER,
ALARM SALESPERSON, ALARM SYSTEM MONITOR, SECURITY SALESPERSON, EMPLOYEE OF LICENSE HOLDER, LOCKSMITH,
ELECTRONIC ACCESS CONTROL DEVICE INSTALLER (INCLUDING GATE OPERATOR), AND GUARD DOG TRAINER

Original / Renewal | 5 2 $7
Renewal with late fee (0-90 days) 5 2 $7
Renewal with late fee (90 days +) 5 2 $7
COMMISSIONED SECURITY OFFICER OR PERSONAL PROTECTION OFFICER

Original / Renewal | 5 2 $7
Renewal with late fee (0-90 days) 5 2 $7
Renewal with late fee (90 days +) 5 2 $7
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TRAINING SCHOOL INSTRUCTOR OR CE SCHOOL INSTRUCTOR

Original / Renewal 5 3 $8
Renewal with late fee (0-90 days) 5 3 $8
Renewal with late fee (90 days +) 5 3 $8
OTHER FEES

FBI Fingerprint Check $25
Duplicate Pocket Card $15
Employee Information Update ($15 registration fee + $2 subscription fee) $17
Reinstatement of Suspended License $150
Assignment of License $150
Company Name Change $75
Manager Exam Fee $0

Delinquency Fee (established in other sections of the Texas Private Security Act)

Note: Fees submitted to DPS are not refundable or transferable. The person updating employment may not update a registration as
an owner, corporate officer, partner, shareholder, qualified manager or supervisor.

*Late fees may be waived if you are an active military member who has been on active duty. Visit
https://www.dps.texas.qov/RSD/PSB/FAQs/index.htm for more information.
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