
NOTICE OF DISQUALIFICATION

SUBJECT’S NAME DL NO./STATE DOB

ADDRESS

PHYSICAL DESCRIPTION (if unlicensed) Race: Sex: Height: Weight: Eyes: Hair:

DATE OF ARREST: TIME OF ARREST: COUNTY OF ARREST:

PURSUANT TO TEX. TRANS. CODE CHAPTER 522, YOUR COMMERCIAL DRIVING PRIVILEGE WILL BE DISQUALIFIED FOR ONE
YEAR (THREE YEARS IF TRANSPORTING HAZARDOUS MATERIAL REQUIRED TO BE PLACARDED), EFFECTIVE 40 DAYS
AFTER THE DATE YOU RECEIVE THIS NOTICE, BECAUSE YOU:

� REFUSED to provide a specimen or specimens of breath, blood, or urine to determine your alcohol concentration or the pres-
ence in your body of a controlled substance or drug while operating a commercial motor vehicle.

� PROVIDED a specimen of breath, blood, or urine, and an analysis of the specimen showed an alcohol concentration of .04 or
greater while operating a commercial motor vehicle.

Date Notice Served: 

Officer’s Signature

Officer’s Printed Name

Agency

FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY

DIC-57 (Rev. 9/23)

Telephone No.

DRIVER INFORMATION

You may request a hearing to contest the disqualification by calling (800) 394-9913, by visiting https://www.dps.texas.gov/section/
driver-license/administrative-license-revocation-alr-program, faxing (512) 424-2650 or writing the Texas Department of Public 
Safety, Enforcement and Compliance, PO Box 4040, Austin, Texas 78765-4040. All correspondence must include the following 
information: Full name, date of birth, driver license number and state, current mailing address, home and daytime telephone numbers, date 
and county of arrest, arresting agency, arresting officer, whether the test was failed, or refused, and such other information as requested by 
the Department. Please specify if you wish to have your hearing by telephone or in person. The request for hearing must be received by 
the Texas Department of Public Safety no later than 15 days after you receive or are presumed to have received this notice of 
disqualification. Failure to request a hearing within this time is a waiver of your right to a hearing. You will be notified of the date, 
time, and location of your hearing. You will be required to pay a $125 reinstatement fee to the Texas Department of Public Safety. Payment 
can be made online at www.texas.gov/LicenseEligibility or by mail to Texas Department of Public Safety, Enforcement and Compliance 
Service, PO Box 15999, Austin, Texas 78761-5999, in addition to any other fees required by law. 

http://www.texas.gov/LicenseEligibility



