TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY

DRIVER LICENSE DIVISION

Guide for First Time DL/ID Applicants
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designed as a
visual aid to

guide you T ——
through the P
Driver License ‘
(DL) and
|dentification
(ID) card
application

Disclaimer: The images in the Guide for First Time DL/ID Applicants are
p Frocess. examples of documents that may be required to obtain a DL or ID card.
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As a first time
Texas applicant,
you will need
to complete
form DL-14A,
the Application
for Texas DL or
ID card, before
going to the
office.

For more
information, visit
DL-14A

Application for Texas
DL or ID card.

DL-14A - TEXAS DRIVER LICENSE OR IDENTIFICATION CARD APPLICATION [ rom DEPARTMENT USE ONLY
(ADULT - 17 YEARS 10 MONTHS OF AGE AND OLDER) RESTRICTIONS/ENDORSEMENTS
: AN on this must be in INK. i held for 80 days only.
DPS CANNOT REFUND PAYMENT ONCE APPLICATION IS SUBMITTED. ASSIGNED #
Application for: _ Driver License __Identification Card Class (select one): ) A B C  Motorcycle: Y N
Select one: . Original Renewal Replacement __Address or Name Change
Last Name: First Name: Middie Name:
Suffix: Birth Surname (Maiden): SSN:
Date of Birth (mm/dd/yyyy} Sex (select one):__| Male Female  Height: ___F. ___In Weight: ______Lbs
Eye Color (salectone): | _[Blue L[ _[Brown [ __Gray | __Hazel | __Green | __Black __Maroon ___ Pink
Hair Color (selectone): _IBlack L _Red __IGray | __Brown __Blonde L _Bald __lWnhite
Face (salactone): Ll (Al) Alaskan or American Indian L (AP) Asian or Pacific Islander || (BK) Black __ (W) White
Ethnicity (selectane): | (H) Hispanic Origin (O} Not of Hispanic Onigin  __| (U) Unknown
Place of birth: City: State: County: Country:
Father's Last Name: Mother's Maiden Name:

CONTACT INFORMATION

City: State: __ Zip Code: County:
Mailing Address:

City: State: Zip Code: County:
Home Phone: Other Phone: Emai:

In the event of injury or death would you like to provide up to two (2) emergency contacts? If yes, please fist:

a) Name Phone Number Address

b) Name Phone Number Address.

Alternate Address: (Authorized Personnel Oniy)

Address:

City: State: Zip Code: County:

REQUIRED INFORMATION FROM ALL APPLICANTS
YES NO

(= Are you 2 citizen of the United States? If no, go 1o questian 3.

2 M you are a US. citizen, would you ike 10 register 10 vote? ¥ registered, would you bke to update your vater information?
1 that giving false 10 procure a voter is perjury, and a crime under state and federal law. Conviction of this
crime may result In imprisonment up to one year in Jail, a fine up to $4,000, or both. PLEASE READ ALL THREE STATEMENTS TO AFFIRM
BEFORE SIGNING.

the county provided above, and a U.S. chizen; | have not been finally comvicted of a felony, or  a felon, | have completed all of my

ciuding any term of incarceration, parole, supenvision, perod of prabation, or | have been pardoned; And | have not been determined by a final
judgment of 2 court exercising probate junisdiction to be totally mentally incapacitated or partialy mentally Incapacitated without the right to vote.

By providing my efectronic signature, | understand the persanal information an my application farm and my electronk: signature wil be Used for submitting
my voter's registration application to the Texas Secretary of State's affice. Wanting to register to vote, | authortze the Department of Public Safety 1o transfer
this information to the Texas Secratary of State.

a _| Are you a veteran? ¥ no, go to question 4.
a.) Are you a 60% disabled Veteran receiving compensation and want to walve the appiication fee? (Proof of disablity required)
| b.) Do you want a Veteran designator on your DL or 1D, or

.) Are you 50% disabled or are you $0% and have had a lower axtremity amputated and want a Disabled Veteran designator an your DL or ID? (Proof of
honorable discharge required; some acceptable documents are DD214/215, NGB22, VA disabiity letter, Veteran Identification card, proof of service/
venification of honorabée service card. Proaf of disabiity 15 required for Disabled Veteran designator)

d.) # you want a Veteran or Disabled Veteran designator, do you want the branch of service

sown on your DL or 107 If yes, select ane:

_ Army | Ax Forca Coast Guard || Marines 1 Nawy

4 D0 you have 3 heaith condition that may impede communication with 2 peace officer? (Pysician must complats form DL-101).

5. Would you like to register as an organ danor?

3 0o you wart to donate $1.00 to the Blindness Education Screening and Treatment Program?

. Do you wart to support the Glenda Dawscn Donate Life Texas donor registry? If yes, piease indicate a donation amount of $1 or more § 00

& Do you wart 1o support Texas Veterans? 1t yes, please indicate a donation amount of $1 or more $ 00

o Do you want to support survivors of sexal assault? if yes, please indicate a donation amount of $1 or more § 00 to heip fund the testing of sexual
assault evidence coliection kits (rape kits)

w_] Do you wart to support the Issuance o a DL/D for foster or homeless youth? If yes, please indicate a donation amourt of $1 or more § 00to
exempt this popuiation fram paying any fees.

DL-14A (Rev. 672022) APPLICATION CONTINUED ON BACK



https://www.dps.texas.gov/internetforms/Forms/DL-14A.pdf
https://www.dps.texas.gov/internetforms/Forms/DL-14A.pdf
https://www.dps.texas.gov/internetforms/Forms/DL-14A.pdf

These are the
basic steps in
the DL and ID
card first time
application
process.

PROVIDE REQUIRED DOCUMENTS DL-14A WOULD YOU LIKE TO BE AN ORGAN DONOR? A=

Texas .
‘ DONATE

5 /a8
LIF ey
IS YOUR HOME ADDRESS DIFFERENT
FROM YOUR MAILING ADDRESS?

DL-43
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REMOVE GLASSES AND HAT FOR
PHOTO IN FRONT OF BLUE SCREEN

ﬂ PLACE BOTH
* THUMBS ON SCANNER

ARE YOU WEARING

SIGN SIGNATURE PAD

GLASSES OR CONTACTS? DRIVERTICENSE (L1
? IDENTIFICATION CARD (ID),
TAKE VISION TEST OR LEARNER PERMIT

8695 s WILL ARRIVE BY MAIL
(}C e 69506 WITHIN 45 DAYS

DL-1008 rev.02.18.18



Do you have
one of these
documents to
prove identity?
If not, then go
to the next

page.

For a complete list of
acceptable
documents, visit
How to apply for a
Texas Driver License.

Do you have a Texas
Driver License or ID
card?

Do you have a current
Driver License or ID card
from another state?

Do you have a current
Driver License from
another country?
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https://www.dps.texas.gov/DriverLicense/ApplyforLicense.htm
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Skip this page if you
already have an
identity document on
the prior page.

Do you have an
original or
certified copy
of one of these
documents? If |
not, then go to R N
the next page. —
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For a complete list of
acceptable
documents, visit
Identification
Requirements.



https://www.dps.texas.gov/section/driver-license/identification-requirements
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documents? If Naturalization Certificate Certificate of Citizenship with picture
nOtr then go to Must be originals, not copies

the next page.

|dentity Documents

For a complete list of
acceptable
documents, visit
How to apply for a
Texas Driver License.
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Skip this page if you
already have an
identity document on
the prior page.

Do you have an
original of one
of these
documents? If
not, then visit
the link below.

For a complete list of
acceptable
documents, visit
How to apply for a
Texas Driver License.
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https://www.dps.texas.gov/section/driver-license/identification-requirements
https://www.dps.texas.gov/section/driver-license/identification-requirements

Do you have
two documents
for proof of
residency in
Texas with your
name on it.
The next three
pages provide
examples.

For a complete list of
acceptable
documents, visit
Texas Residency
Requirement for
Driver Licenses and
ID Cards.
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Utility bills and other documents must contain
applicant’s name and residential address.

Texas Residency
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Texas Residency
document
examples
continued.

For a complete list of
acceptable
documents, visit
Texas Residency
Requirement for
Driver Licenses and ID
Cards.

Monthly Bank Statement

34 HOUR TELEPWOME TRANSS|
EUNTOMER SERACE WA 34" €534 EXT 396

Note: No name or
address, this
document is not
acceptable

CEPOSIT ACCOUNTS
AR CHECNO
REOUAR

ACCOUNT:
$0C stc

THIS STATEMENT SHOWS ALL ACCOUNT W'M@SF"LW-

THRU OCT 121977

Summary as of Feb 07, 2013

(acoount detals wiart on seet page)

Previous Statement Amount:
Total Payments Received
Balance Forward.

Cuvreﬂl Cmrgcs

lAmoum Due Feb 25 20'3

DEFOSITS CHECKS AND DECUCTIONS. DAILY BALANCES
DATE Awount | MO OATE  AMOUNT | MO  oate  amouwt | oate AMOUNT
w1 190.00 a2 " 2n w8 263300
> wis 2103.45
- wis 260345
s 20000 4nas " 2995 " 259265
asse a2 1000 "t 288248
, x 1002 w2248
an s e |y
s —— SEESDICATES OV OR MOMRS MPUSIG CHECKS
BEGNNING DEPOSITS & CREOITS CHECKS & DEBITS ENOING
BALANCE BALANCE
i wo | awouwt no | amount 181277
206540 2 | ) “ | D) 22248
2
[ a ENCLOSURES: s |
Source Power & Gas LLC Customer: Joe B. Customer
2150 Toun Square Place. Sute 380 Biling Account #:12345678-901-2
Sugar Lang, TX 17475 SO' l RC E INVOICE #. 12345678
CUSTOMER SERVICE: (388) 557-0065
Mon - F £:00 AM - 5:00 PM CT y
'lmuvcw;g'm
Outage Reporing (800) 332-7143 No name or address,

not acceptable

$70.27
($70.27)
$0.00
$73.79

$73.79)

bounce
energy

PUC No.
PO ll}) HQC !200
Houstos, TX

Monthly Summary

B Dume 2607014 D4 Percd 0A0A2034 000 oo l;:l-h
e plan. f you) take: o) achO, YOUF ooty servce wil
con o you

Provious Balance $92 20 st bl staement wih Bounce Energy.

Payments Made'Croats $%2 20 = 3

Curent Mosthly Charges. $1261 Lower your Bouoe

clocinosly bil* Reder about ressdental eloctne
your frends loday & service please visd
Amount Duo Afior Due Date ~ $134 casdy eam $50 www powertochoose com

mmﬁm'nmunn.ud
rewsds with on-time payments!
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Utility bills and other documents must contain
applicant’s name and residential address

Texas Residency
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Texas Residency
document
examples
continued. If
you don't have
one of these
documents,
visit the link
below.

For a complete list of
acceptable
documents, visit
Texas Residency
Requirement for

Driver Licenses and ID
Cards.
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Bank Statement with name and address

K Texas Residency
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> 30 days < 180 days

'SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT. SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT;
1 1 2 3 4 5 6
@ ( 4 S 6 7 8 3 @ 7 8 9 10 11 12 13
t'i d 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
Gotiaialets 17 18 19 20 21 2 23 21 2 23 24 25 2 27
24 2% 26 27 28 29 30' 28 29
Your two Texas ot b
reSidenCy (SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT | SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
d t 1 2 3 4 S
Ocumen S 6 7 8 9 10 1 12 3
With your name @ I3 W 15 W ¥ A8 B @H 10
20 2 22 23 24 25 26 17
on each, must 27 8 29 3 3 2
be dated over
|3O d:l':ls Olldgt(;Ut Must be dated greater than > But less than< 180
ess than
30 days days old
days old.
For a complete list of b d) Residency documents timeline
acceptable >/

documents, visit
Texas Residency
Requirement for DLs
and ID cards.
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Do you have
proof of your
Social Security
Number (SSN)?
If not, you will
complete an
affidavit at the
driver license
office.

For a complete list of
acceptable
documents, visit
Social Security
Number.

Do you have a Social Security number?

GOCIAL 5‘:,("}Rii~ ' :

Social Security Affidavit

SOCIAL SECURITY AFFIDAVIT
Texas Department of Public Safety
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Do you have a Social Security card?

Yes or No

Social Security Number / Card



https://www.dps.texas.gov/section/driver-license/social-security-number-ssn
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Are you a teen
applying for a
Texas DL or ID Are your
for the first G e

) legal guardian
time? If yes, here with
your parent or IRt

legal guardian
must come
with you.

. Legal Guardian

For more information
on parent or legal
guardian
requirements, visit
How to apply for a
Texas Driver License
as a Teen.

3K Parent or legal guardian
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Do you own a vehicle?

Is it in your name?

Do you own a :

YOUR POLICY INFORMATION

c
Ve h | C I e ? | f S O INSURANCE COMPANY AGENCY/COMPANY
L] ’ = 7 2 =
Esurance Insurance Company Esurance Insurance Services, Inc
650 Davis Street P. 0. Box 5250
Ou a re San Francisco, CA 94111 Soux Falls, SD 57117-52%0
NAIC# 25712
re u i red to POLICY NUMBER EFFECTIVE DATE EXPIRATION DATE
q PACA-Q03637001 Aperit 22, 2010 October 22, 2010
h f f YEAR  MAKEMODEL VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER
SNOW pProot o 2005  MoRGRACCORD EX IHOCMONSASAGEASTS
- 1985  Mercedes Benz/380SL WDBBA4SCOFAG24523
- -
Texa S o g INSURED NAME AND ADDRESS  ADDITIONAL LISTED DRIVER(S)

_ ) 7 05 ’.'v'om}
regISt ration and _m—— Do you have vehicle insurance in your name?

insurance, in
your name.

Is the vehicle registered in your name?

Yes or No

) Vehicle registration and insurance

For more
information, visit
Texas Department of
Motor Vehicles.



https://www.txdmv.gov/motorists/register-your-vehicle
https://www.txdmv.gov/motorists/register-your-vehicle
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If you are
under 25 years
of age, you
must provide
proof of Driver
Education and
school
enrollment.

For more
information, visit

Texas Department of

Licensing &
Regulation (TDLR)
Driver Education &
Driving Safety.

Driver Education Certificate
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Verification of Enrollment

Driver Education



https://www.tdlr.texas.gov/DESSearch
https://www.tdlr.texas.gov/DESSearch

NOEE:

Drive Test
Appl[camts

You will be
required to
provide your
Impact Texas
Drivers (ITD)
certificate of
completion
before you take
the drive test.

For more
information, visit
Impact Texas Drivers

(ITD).

Impact Texas Teen Drivers

Impact Texas Adult Drivers

CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION

CERTIFICATE OF COMPLETION
TEEAS DEPARTHENT OF FUBLIC SAFETY



https://impacttexasdrivers.dps.texas.gov/
https://impacttexasdrivers.dps.texas.gov/

NOEE:
COMMUNLA N
BArviers

PHYSICIAN'S STATEMENT

Please type or print)

Texss Transportation Code §521.125 allows the Texas Department of Public !.nblyl
Inchude 0n an Individual's driver Boense o Identification card oy health condBon thall

M Enpecs e IoSviduas COmmUNICATion Wish 3 Deace Officer” The health conditicn|
st be by this signed from a Ncensed phy By 0 s

* he phrase * 2o " Wil e printed on the rewrse side|
Of the driver icense or identification card. v

If you have a
communication
barrier, you 7

may be - | T S —

Patient’s Signature:

required to 1 s

Patient’s Full Name:

Patient’s Date of Brth: / /
Patient’'s DUIDS:

Prysacian

Phiysician's Addross:

Priysician’s Office Telaphone No.:

PHYSICIAN'S STATEMENT s
bring a FemE
. . ’

p hyS IClaNn S Texas Transportation Code §521.125 allows the Texas Department of Public Safety to NOTR: 8 ot Rkt sontbens e Do i o s 05 o avrse Wil o 1 0
include on an individual's driver license or identification card any health condition that
may im the individual's communication with a peace officer." The health condition

S ta te m e n t t O must be evidenced by this signed statement from a licensed physician. By providing this

. information, the phrase “communication impediment” will be printed on the reverse side
t h e D river of the driver license or identification card. DL form 101

License office.

Communication issues with a Peace Officer

For more
information, visit
Communication
Impediment with a
Peace Officer.



https://www.dps.texas.gov/section/driver-license/communication-impediment-peace-officer
https://www.dps.texas.gov/section/driver-license/communication-impediment-peace-officer
https://www.dps.texas.gov/section/driver-license/communication-impediment-peace-officer

DL # 14A

You will submit
your DL-14A
application,
and swear or
affirm the
information

you provide is

true and | do solemnly swear, affirm, or certify that | am the person named herein and that the
statements on this application are true and correct.

correct.

For more
information, visit
DL-14A

Application for Texas
DL or ID card.



https://www.dps.texas.gov/internetforms/Forms/DL-14A.pdf
https://www.dps.texas.gov/internetforms/Forms/DL-14A.pdf
https://www.dps.texas.gov/internetforms/Forms/DL-14A.pdf

DL # 14A

continued

You will be
asked to
provide two
emergency
contacts on
your DL-14A
application.

For more
information, visit
DL-14A Application

; In the event of injury or death would you like to provide two (2) emergency contacts? If yes, please list:

a) Name _ Telephone Number Address _
b) Name Telephone Number Address .

Do you have a person who should be contacted in case of an
emergency?

for Texas DL or ID
card.

EMERGENCY



https://www.dps.texas.gov/internetforms/Forms/DL-14A.pdf
https://www.dps.texas.gov/internetforms/Forms/DL-14A.pdf
https://www.dps.texas.gov/internetforms/Forms/DL-14A.pdf

®

LiFE

m Would you like to be an organ donor?

You will be

asked if you .
want to join U W o m

the Organ
Donor Registry.
If yes, your card
will be printed
with a Hero’s
Heart symbol
as a reminder
of your choice
to save lives.

You Have The Power

To Donate Life.
Be an organ, eye and tissue donor.

Organ Donation

For more
information, visit
Donate Life Texas.



https://www.donatelifetexas.org/

Mailing

3

You will be |
0 guayy 1] —
asked to | —
provide your .
home address 123 Main Street 123 Main Street
to be listed on Austin, TX 78749 Austin, TX 78749

your DLor ID

card, and an _

address your Is it a house or an What is the apartment number?
d will b apartment? APT#

carda wi e

mailed to, if

different.



You will be
asked to
provide your
signature for
your DLor ID
card.

Sign your name electronically.

Select the “OK” button after
signing your hame.




You will be
asked to
provide your
thumbprints
for your DL or
ID card.

Place both thumbs on the
lighted scanner. Hold
them there until the
employee says finished.

; | Fingerprints



Your photo will
be taken for
your DL or ID
card.

Stand in front of the
blue screen

Remove hats and glasses

Smile and look at the
~ blue dot. Your
picture will be taken.

Photograph / Picture




Credit Card Check

CREDIT CARD

l

Driver License
offices accept
the following

e
L234 5678 9875 5430 -

! 'l’i\iﬁ"lq.: A2INSE 7890 Ta%0
\ Rty Mo ACCIurt MarmDer  Chach Mamber

forms of sk e Cash
. (B2 BPENS,  POSTAL MONEY ORDER =
payment- DSLL778755) mev-2z  ssen  BEEI53800¢

credit card; o T
check; money | =T
order, and

*cash.

*Cash is not accepted
in the Big Lake Driver
License office.



New Driver License (Class A, B, or C or Learner) qoxe g
New ldentification (ID) Card

Age Fee
Age Fee
Under 18 S16
Under 59 S16
18to 84
Connnued $33 60 and older $6
85 and older $9
Renew License (Class A, B, or C) Renew Identification (ID) Card
Age Fee
These are the Age Fee d s
Under 59 16
3 Under 18 N/A
basic fees for a ey /
59 and older S6
Texas DL and ID o 533 |
€Xas an 85 and older $9 Replace* Identification (ID) Card
Cca rd Replace* License (Class A, B, or C) '
Age ree All Ages S11
. All Ages S11 3
Fora Complete list Of *Replace a lost, stolen, or damaged license, epiace & lost, stoleh; b damagedDicand
DL, ID and CDL fees, Change address or name, or Test to add or remove or Change address or name
- . 0 tricti
Division Fees. Disabled veterans (60%): new or renewal Free (with approved documentation)

Limited term driver license for temporary visitors to the US: $25



https://www.dps.texas.gov/section/driver-license/driver-license-fees
https://www.dps.texas.gov/section/driver-license/driver-license-fees

8695

69586

-~ Q68659

w- 58698 -

GEBES

BOAEE
QALY

Vison test
requirements
are for DL
applicants only.

Do you wear glasses
or contacts?

Yes or No

Say the colors on
Line -

]
HJ

T O Z s
5 :[‘ :E: :E: :[) W 4
: PECFEFD = 5
t EDFCZP = 6
FELOPZD w 7
DEFPOTEC L 8
[—|
LBEFODZPOCT L 9
rrrrrrrr - 10
rrrrrrrrr ‘11

AQO <) O O If instructed,
B o o O o write your
e O O O O

answers

Vision Test




8695

69586

-~ Q68659

596948

GEBES

= BOAEE
QALY

continued

You may be
required to get
an eye exam
from a
physician, if
you do not pass
the vision test
at a Driver
License office.

OP
DEPPOTEHC
=

LA >TODPRPOT
FDPLTCTEO
PEzowLcrToD

Take this form to your
eye doctor to
-1
complete and then
return to the Driver
¢ 2 License office to
3 complete your
. processing.
. 5
- 6
7
- 8
9
10
S k|
INSTRUCTIONS TO APPLICANT

The simple vision test on the drivers license examination shows that you would probably be a safer driver if you
could see better. You are being asked to have your eyes examined by an eye specialist to determine whether
your sight can be improved by glasses or treatment. If glasses will make you a safer driver, your license will per-
mit you to drive only while wearing them.

In some cases examination by more than one specialist may be requested.

If you have any questions about how well you must be able to see to be granted the privilege of driving on the
streets and highways of Texas, the examining officer will be glad to answer them.

Vision Test - Did not pass




Aut@Test .‘,_
" amion <

—— Step 10 ——

The computer

. g— - tion <
or written test w

DS

is required for No cell phones or

new DL electronic devices
a p p I ica nts’ a n d Testing ma;l:ienee: are touch a“owed
DLs that are
EXpiFEd more When you are finshed with your test, return to
than two years the designated area.
. If you have computer problems while testing, get
This does not helgi from

include some
transfers of valid
out of state
licenses, or
applicants tested
by a registered
third party tester.

3K Knowledge Test




—— Step 10 ——

continued

As part of the
vision, written
and skills
testing, a
restriction may
be added.

These are a few
of the common
DL restrictions.

For a complete list of
DL restrictions, visit
Driver License
Endorsements and
Restrictions.

DRIVER LICENSE

TEXAS r  *

exas B
LEARNER

e Lo UNDER 21 UNTIL

12/03/2020

¢ Clase M
o 00387890
soos 12/03/1999
VETERAN

A — Drive with corrective lenses

B — Must have a licensed operator over age 21
with at least one year of driving experience
in the front seat while driving

F — Must hold a valid learner license until
MM/DD/YY

G — Must not operate a motor vehicle between
midnight and 5:00am unless driving to/from
work or school-related activity, or due to a
medical emergency.

Must not have more than one passenger
under the age of 21 who is not a family
member

S - Qutside rearview mirror or hearing aid

Restrictions



https://www.dps.texas.gov/section/driver-license/driver-license-endorsements-and-restrictions
https://www.dps.texas.gov/section/driver-license/driver-license-endorsements-and-restrictions
https://www.dps.texas.gov/section/driver-license/driver-license-endorsements-and-restrictions

NOEE:
D Yo onow?

You will receive
your card by
mail, within 45
days.

w 12345678 . e AM \
wie Q702006 . 0w BTIOCI0T4
we 0773001976 X
L .
L ) s 9t~
A L A
ATV TR e - -
AN .'

) <

License or ID will be mailed within 45 days

TEXAS DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY

TEMPORARY PERMIT VALID UNTE 08.08.2012

st 06200
CUOAN NAGER 000008 CASS € LCINIS TYE B8
FLITMCTON COCE N DICORCEMENT COCE NOME
N MR
VTR P AT W o AN,
(e~
RECEIT NUMBER: 45501 2600003701 aoomess
W A
AnTeC T e
AESTRCTYON TONT
e
CATE OF BT 0030 N7 DPWATION SATE 343009
AN HOOHT TOF AN CATE B30
o couom mx
IR T anl g lare
b WM ~
0 AR 3
0 oo
AT TX T

Temporary Permit is good for 45 days

Driver license / ID card mailed




NOEE:
RESOUITCES

For more
information on
the DLor ID
card
application
process, visit
these
resources.

&\i‘ F ,,,,\51/0
W)

What to Bring With You for a DL or ID card

What it Takes to Apply for a DL or ID card brochure
Texas Driver Handbook

Search for a Driver License office

Save Time and Avoid the Lines Get in Line, Online
Texas Driver License homepage

Customer Service Center FAQ’s

Resources



https://www.dps.texas.gov/internetforms/Forms/DL-15.pdf
https://www.dps.texas.gov/internetforms/Forms/DL-57.pdf
https://www.dps.texas.gov/internetforms/Forms/DL-7.pdf
https://www.dps.texas.gov/rolodex/search.asp
https://www.dps.texas.gov/section/driver-license/driver-license-services-appointments
https://www.dps.texas.gov/DriverLicense/
hhttps://www.dps.texas.gov/section/driver-license/how-can-we-help

