Texas Department of Public Safety HANDGUN LICENSING
Regulatory Services Division
www.dps.texas.gov FOR DPS USE ONLY

« MUST USE MOST CURRENT FORM
RENEWAL APPLICATION « TYPED PREFERRED OR PRINT CLEARLY

APPLICANT

| am renewing Handgun License Number

What is the expiration date of the license you are renewing? (MM/DD/YYYY)

(NOTE: LICENSES MAY BE RENEWED NO MORE THAN 6 MONTHS PRIOR TO EXPIRATION AND NO LATER THAN ONE YEAR AFTER EXPIRATION)

Last First Mi Suffix:
Name Name (IF ANY)
O Driver License | DL/ID State DL/ID Date of Birth
O ID Card (2-LETTER CODE) Number (MM/DD/YYYY)
PERSONAL IDENTIFIERS
O Male Race Eyes (*MATCH DL/ID) Hair (“MATCH DL/ID)
Gender O Female O Asian/Pacific Islander O Black O Hazel O Bald/Unknown O Gray/Partially
O American Indian/Alaskan Native O Blue O Maroon O Black O Red/Auburn
Height Ft. In. O Black O Brown O Multicolor O Blonde/Strawberry O Sandy
] O White/Hispanic O Green O Pink O Brown O White
Weight Lbs. O Other/Unknown O Gray O Unknown
CONTACT INFORMATION
Residence Address (Cannot be a PO Box) City State ZIP Code
(2-LETTER
CODE)
Mailing Address (if different from Residence Address) City State ZIP Code
(2-LETTER
CODE)
Phone Type O Home O Cell O Office Number
Phone Type O Home O Cell O Office Number

Applicant Email
(ONLY FOR CONTACT PURPOSES REGARDING THIS APPLICATION)

SPECIAL CONDITION
O Standard ($70) O Active Peace Officer / TDCJ Correctional Officer / O Active Military ($0) O Retired Judicial Officer ($25)
O Senior Citizen ($35) Supervision Officer / Juvenile Probation Officer / O Veteran ($25) O Felony Prosecutor ($0)

Active Texas Military Member ($25)
O Retired Peace Officer ($25)
O Retired Federal Officer ($25)

O Indigent ($35) O Active Judicial Officer ($25) O Other Prosecutor ($70)

| understand all fees submitted to Handgun Licensing are non-refundable and non-transferable.

| verify the information provided is true and correct, and | understand this is an official government record and any false statement made on this document
or any other supplement provided to DPS may result in criminal prosecution.

| wish to contribute to the Texas Veterans’ Assistance Fund: O Yes O No Amount: $__ (Whole dollar amount only.

Please include the donation with your application fee.)

Applicant Signature Date_ (MM/DD/YYYY)
(You may copy and paste a scanned .jpg or pdf of your signature)

Mail to:  Regulatory Services Division MSC 0245
Texas Department of Public Safety
P.O. Box 15888
Austin, Texas 78761-5888

CHL-77 (Rev. 1/16)



RENEWAL APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS

Renewal Application Fee:

= Acceptable forms of payment: Money Order, Personal Check, and Cashier’'s Check

Required documents to complete and submit for any condition of license applied for:

m  CHL-85: Authorization for Release of Records

= CHL-86: Knowledge of Laws and Eligibility Affidavit

Privacy Policy: (1) with few exceptions, the individual is entitled on request to be informed about the information that the state governmental
body collects about the individual; (2) under Sections 552.021 and 552.023 of the Government Code, the individual is entitled to receive and
review the information; and (3) under Section 559.004 of the Government Code, the individual is entitled to have the state governmental body
correct information about the individual that is incorrect.
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