STATUTORY WARNING DIC-55 (Rev. 9/01)
COMMERCIAL MOTOR VEHICLE OPERATORS

SUBJECT'S NAME DL NO./STATE DOB
PHYSICAL DESCRIPTION (if unlicensed) Race: Sex: Height: Weight: Eyes: Hair:
DATE OF ARREST: TIME OF ARREST: COUNTY OF ARREST:

There is probable cause to believe that you were driving a commercial motor vehicle while having alcohol, a controlled substance, or a drug
in your system. You will be asked to give a specimen of your breath, blood, and/or urine. The specimen will be analyzed to determine the
alcohol concentration or the presence of a controlled substance, drug, dangerous drug, or other substance in your body.

If you refuse to give the specimen, or if you provide a specimen that discloses an alcohol concentration of 0.04 or greater, you will be imme-
diately placed out of service for 24 hours. Your privilege to operate a commercial motor vehicle will be disqualified or denied for one year
(three years if transporting a hazardous material required to be placarded) or for life as provided by law, whether or not you are subse-
quently prosecuted for this offense.

You may request a hearing on the disqualification. This request must be received by the Texas Department of Public Safety at its head-
quarters in Austin, Texas, no later than 15 days after you receive or are presumed to have received notice of disqualification or denial. The
request can be made by written demand, fax, or other form prescribed by the Department.

A person who operates a commercial motor vehicle while having any measurable or detectable amount of alcohol in his/her system must
be placed out of service for 24 hours.

| certify that | have informed you both orally and in writing of the consequences of refusing to submit to the taking of a specimen or pro-
viding a specimen. | have provided you with a complete and true copy of this statutory warning.

| am now requesting a specimen of your [0 Breath 0 Blood O urine
[ Subject refused to allow the taking of a specimen and further refused to sign below as requested by this officer.
OR

[ Subject refused to allow the taking of a specimen as evidenced by his/her signature below.

Subject’s Signature
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Officer’s Signature

Officer’s Printed Name

Agency

Telephone No.
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