Hurricane Alex

The President has approved a disaster declaration for Texas in association with Hurricane Alex beginning June 30, 2010 through August 14, 2010. The declaration includes FEMA Individual Assistance, Hazard Mitigation Programs, and Public Assistance*.

(* "Public Assistance" means assistance to state and local governments, not individuals and families).
List of Declared Counties.

Contact Information

Permanent Address:
State of Texas Public Assistance
Texas Division of Emergency Management
PO Box 4087
Austin, TX 78773

Public Assistance:
Monique Ortiz
(512) 424-7846
(512) 424-2424 FAX