Skip to main content


Disaster Districts 11/23: Waco

Martin Widtfeldt

District Coordinator:
Martin Widtfeldt

Physical/Mailing Address:
1617 East Crest Drive
Waco, TX 76705

Phone: (254) 759-7165
Fax: (254)759-7171

Bell, Bosque, Coryell, Falls,
Freestone, Hamilton, Hill,
Lampasas, Limestone, Milam,
Mills, McLennan, San Saba

State Senators:
Sen. Brian Birdwell
Sen. Troy Fraser
Sen. Charles Schwertner

State Representatives:
Rep. Charles Anderson
Rep. Jimmie Don Aycock
Rep. DeWayne Burns
Rep. Byron Cook
Rep. Marsha Farney
Rep. Kyle Kacal
Rep. J. D. Sheffield
Rep. Molly White

US Senators:
Sen. John Cornyn
Sen. Ted Cruz

US Representatives:
Rep. John Carter
Rep. Michael Conaway
Rep. Bill Flores
Rep. Roger Williams

District Profile

The Waco district supports the people of the central Texas area with emergency preparedness and response activities. Central Texas faces a variety of hazards and threats including floods, tornadoes, drought, and wildfires.


Fast Facts:

Population (est. 2014) 824,149
Area (Sq. Miles) 12,115.78
Coastal Miles N/A
Federally Declared Disasters (2015) DR-4223 (three counties)
DR-4245 (two counties)
Federally Declared Disasters (2015) DR-4266 (one county)

Upcoming Projects and Events:

No upcoming events at this time, but keep checking for updates!

Upcoming Local Training Opportunities:

No upcoming trainings at this time, but keep checking for updates!