Skip to main content


Disaster District 17: Victoria

Ernie Paiz

District Coordinator:
Ernie Paiz

Physical/Mailing Address:
8802 North Navarro
Victoria, TX 77904

Phone: (361) 578-3435
Fax: (361) 578-3435

Calhoun, DeWitt, Goliad,
Gonzales, Jackson,
Lavaca, Victoria

State Senators:
Sen. Lois W. Kolkhorst

State Representatives:
Rep. John Cyrier
Rep. Geanie Morrison
Rep. Leighton Schubert
Rep. Phil Stevenson

US Senators:
Sen. John Cornyn
Sen. Ted Cruz

US Representatives:
Rep. Blake Farenthold
Rep. Filemon Vela

District Profile

The Victoria district supports the people of the south central Texas area with emergency preparedness and response activities. The Victoria district faces a variety of hazards and threats including hurricanes, floods, tornadoes, drought, and wildfires.


Fast Facts:

Population (est. 2014) 196,033
Area (Sq. Miles) 6,015.81
Coastal Miles N/A
Federally Declared Disasters (2015) DR-4223 (three counties)

Upcoming Projects and Events:

No upcoming events at this time, but keep checking for updates!

Upcoming Local Training Opportunities:

No upcoming trainings at this time, but keep checking for updates!