Skip to main content

    Visit the TEXAS HURRICANE CENTER webpage for
    Hurricane Harvey-related information and resources


Disaster District 16D: Pierce

David Noak

District Coordinator:
David Noak

Physical/Mailing Address:
19692 U.S. Highway 59
Pierce, TX 77467

Phone: (979) 541-4505
Fax: N/A

Austin, Colorado,
Fort Bend, Matagorda, Wharton

State Senators:
Sen. Rodney Ellis
Sen. Joan Huffman
Sen. Lois W. Kolkhorst

State Representatives:
Rep. Dennis Bonnen
Rep. Rick Miller
Rep. Ron Reynolds
Rep. Leighton Schubert
Rep. Phil Stevenson
Rep. John Zerwas

US Senators:
Sen. John Cornyn
Sen. Ted Cruz

US Representatives:
Rep. Blake Farenthold
Rep. Al Green
Rep. Michael McCaul
Rep. Pete Olson

District Profile

The Pierce district supports the people of the southeast Texas area with emergency preparedness and response activities. Southeast Texas faces a variety of hazards and threats including hurricanes, floods, tornadoes, and wildfires.


Fast Facts:

Population (est. 2014) 812,865
Area (Sq. Miles) 4,654.69
Coastal Miles N/A
Federally Declared Disasters (2015) DR-4223 (four counties)
Federally Declared Disasters (2016) DR-4272 (two counties)

Upcoming Projects and Events:

No upcoming events at this time, but keep checking for updates!

Upcoming Local Training Opportunities:

No upcoming training or exercises at this time, but keeping checking for updates!