Skip to main content


Disaster District 5: Mt Pleasant

Doyce Winchester

District Coordinator:
Doyce Winchester

Physical/Mailing Address:
1906 N. Jefferson
Mount Pleasant, TX 75455

Phone: (903) 575-5381
Fax: (903) 577-1646

Bowie, Cass, Delta,
Franklin, Hopkins, Lamar,
Morris, Red River, Titus

State Senators:
Sen. Kevin Eltife
Sen. Bob Hall

State Representatives:
Rep. Dan Flynn
Rep. Bryan Hughes
Rep. Larry Phillips
Rep. Gary VanDeaver

US Senators:
Sen. John Cornyn
Sen. Ted Cruz

US Representatives:
Rep. John Radcliffe

District Profile

The Mt. Pleasant district supports the people of northeast Texas with emergency preparedness and response activities. Northeast Texas faces a variety of hazards and threats including floods, tornadoes, wildfires, and winter weather.


Fast Facts:

Population (est. 2014) 282,513
Area (Sq. Miles) 5,732.17
Coastal Miles N/A
Federally Declared Disasters (2015) DR-4223 (six counties)
DR-4255 (four counties)

Upcoming Projects and Events:

No upcoming events at this time, but keep checking for updates!

Upcoming Local Training Opportunities:

No upcoming trainings at this time, but keep checking for updates!