Skip to main content


Disaster District 14: Lufkin

Randy Whittington

District Coordinator:
Randy Whittington

Physical/Mailing Address:
2809 S. John Redditt
Lufkin, TX 75904

Phone: (936) 699-7313
Fax: (936) 634-2258

Angelina, Houston, Jasper,
Nacogdoches, Newton, Polk,
Sabine, San Augustine,
San Jacinto, Shelby,
Trintiy, Tyler

State Senators:
Sen. Robert Nichols

State Representatives:
Rep. Trent Ashby
Rep. Travis Clardy
Rep. John Otto
Rep. Chris Paddie
Rep. James White

US Senators:
Sen. John Cornyn
Sen. Ted Cruz

US Representatives:
Rep. Brian Babin
Rep. Kevin Brady
Rep. Louie Gohmert, Jr.

District Profile

The Lufkin district supports the people of the east Texas area with emergency preparedness and response activities. East Texas faces a variety of hazards and threats including hurricanes, floods, tornadoes, and wildfires.


Fast Facts:

Population (est. 2014) 378,777
Area (Sq. Miles) 9,881.64
Coastal Miles N/A
Federally Declared Disasters (2015) DR-4223 (twelve counties)
DR-4245 (two counties)

Upcoming Projects and Events:

No upcoming events at this time, but keep checking for updates!

Upcoming Local Training Opportunities:

No upcoming trainings at this time, but keep checking for updates!