Skip to main content

    Visit the TEXAS HURRICANE CENTER webpage for
    Hurricane Harvey-related information and resources


Disaster District 16A: Houston

Jenniffier Hawes

District Coordinator:
Jenniffier Hawes

Physical/Mailing Address:
12230 West Road
Houston, TX 77065

Phone: (281) 517-1317
Fax: (281) 517-1310

Chambers, Harris

State Senators:
Sen. Paul Bettencourt
Sen. Brandon Creighton
Sen. Rodney Ellis
Sen. Sylvia Garcia
Sen. Joan Huffman
Sen. Lois Kolkhorst
Sen. Larry Taylor
Sen. John Whitmire

State Representatives:
Rep. Alma Allen
Rep. Carol Alvarado
Rep. Dwayne Bohac
Rep. Garnet Coleman
Rep. Sarah Davis
Rep. Harold Dutton, Jr.
Rep. Gary Elkins
Rep. Wayne Faircloth
Rep. Jessica Farrar
Rep. Allen Fletcher
Rep. Patricia Harless
Rep. Ana Hernandez
Rep. Dan Huberty
Rep. Borris Miles
Rep. Jim Murphy
Rep. Dennis Paul
Rep. Gilbert Pena
Rep. Debbie Riddle
Rep. Mike Schofield
Rep. Wayne Smith
Rep. Senfronia Thompson
Rep. Herbert Vo
Rep. Armando Walle
Rep. Gene Wu
District 139 Vacant

US Senators:
Sen. John Cornyn
Sen. Ted Cruz

US Representatives:
Rep. Brian Babin
Rep. Kevin Brady
Rep. John Culberson
Rep. Al Green
Rep. Gene Green
Rep. Sheila Jackson Lee
Rep. Michael McCaul
Rep. Pete Olson
Rep. Ted Poe
Rep. Randy Weber

District Profile

The Houston district supports the people of the southeast Texas area with emergency preparedness and response activities. Southeast Texas faces a variety of hazards and threats including hurricanes, floods, tornadoes, and wildfires.


Fast Facts:

Population (est. 2014) 4,479,515
Area (Sq. Miles) 2,300.62
Coastal Miles N/A
Federally Declared Disasters (2015) DR-4223 (one county)
DR-4245 (one county)

Upcoming Projects and Events:

No upcoming projects or events at this time, but keep checking back.

Upcoming Local Training Opportunities:


No upcoming training or exercises at this time, but keeping checking for updates!