Skip to main content


Disaster District 4B: Garland

Sarah Haak

District Coordinator:
Sarah Haak

Physical/Mailing Address:
350 W. Interstate 30
Garland, TX 75043

Phone: (214) 861-2380
Fax: (214) 861-2048

Collin, Dallas, Ellis,
Hunt, Kaufman, Navarro,

State Senators:
Sen. Brian Birdwell
Sen. Craig Estes
Sen. Bob Hall
Sen. Kelly Hancock
Sen. Don Hufines
Sen. Van Taylor
Sen. Royce West

State Representatives:
Rep. Roberto Alonzo
Rep. Rafael Anchia
Rep. Rodney Anderson
Rep. Cindy Burkett
Rep. Angie Chan Button
Rep. Byron Cook
Rep. Yvonne Davis
Rep. Dan Flynn
Rep. Helen Giddings
Rep. Eric Johnson
Rep. Linda Koop
Rep. Jodie Laubenberg
Rep. Jeff Leach
Rep. Morgan Meyer
Rep. Matt Rinaldi
Rep. Toni Rose
Rep. Scott Sanford
Rep. Matt Shaheen
Rep. Kenneth Sheets
Rep. Stuart Spitzer
Rep. Scott Turner
Rep. Jason Villalba
Rep. John Wray

US Senators:
Sen. John Cornyn
Sen. Ted Cruz

US Representatives:
Rep. Joe Barton
Rep. Michael Burgess
Rep. Jeb Hensarling
Rep. Eddie Johnson
Rep. Sam Johnson
Rep. Kenny Marchant
Rep. John Radcliffe
Rep. Pete Sessions
Rep. Marco Veasey

District Profile

The Garland district supports the people of North Texas with emergency preparedness and response activities. North Texas faces a variety of hazards and threats including winter weather, tornadoes, floods, and drought.


Fast Facts:

Population (est. 2014) 3,898,929
Area (Sq. Miles) 5,405.69
Coastal Miles N/A
Federally Declared Disasters (2015) DR-4223 (four counties)
DR-4245 (one county)
DR-4255 (six counties)

Upcoming Projects and Events:

No upcoming events at this time, but keep checking for updates!

Upcoming Local Training Opportunities:

No upcoming trainings at this time, but keep checking for updates!