Skip to main content

    Visit the TEXAS HURRICANE CENTER webpage for
    Hurricane Harvey-related information and resources


Disaster District 20: Corpus Christi

Brandi Ashby Fisher

District Coordinator:
Brandi Ashby Fisher

Physical/Mailing Address:
1922 S. Padre Island Drive
Corpus Christi, TX 78416

Phone: (361) 698-5650
Fax: (361) 698-5504

Aransas, Bee, Brooks,
Duval, Jim Wells, Kenedy,
Kleberg, Live Oak, Nueces,
Refugio, San Patrico

State Senators:
Sen. Juan Hinojosa
Sen. Lois Kolkhorst
Sen. Eduardo Lucio, Jr.
Sen. Judith Zaffirini

State Representatives:
Rep. Ryan Guillen
Rep. Abel Herrero
Rep. Todd Hunter
Rep. J. M. Lozano
Rep. Geanie Morrison

US Senators:
Sen. John Cornyn
Sen. Ted Cruz

US Representatives:
Rep. Blake Farenthold
Rep. Ruben Hinojosa
Rep. Filemon Vela
Rep. Joaquin Castro
Rep. Henry Cuellar
Rep. Lloyd Doggett
Rep. Ruben Hinojosa
Rep. Will Hurd
Rep. Lamar Smith

District Profile

The Corpus Christi district supports the people of the south Texas area with emergency preparedness and response activities. South Texas faces a variety of hazards and threats including hurricanes, wildfires, floods, and drought.


Fast Facts:

Population (est. 2014) 593,034
Area (Sq. Miles) 10,415.83
Coastal Miles N/A
Federally Declared Disasters (2015) DR-4223 (four counties)

Upcoming Projects and Events:

No upcoming events at this time, but keep checking for updates!

Upcoming Local Training Opportunities:

No upcoming trainings at this time, but keep checking for updates!