Skip to main content


Disaster District 12: Austin

Jack Doebbler

District Coordinator:
Jack Doebbler

Physical/Mailing Address:
9000 IH-35 N.
Austin, TX 78753

Phone: (512) 997-4117
Fax: (512)848-1080

Bastrop, Blanco, Burnet,
Caldwell, Fayette, Hays, Lee,
Llano, Travis, Williamson

State Senators:
Sen. Donna Campbell
Sen. Troy Fraser
Sen. Lois W. Kolkhorst
Sen. Charles Schwertner
Sen. Kirk Watson
Sen. Judith Zaffirini

State Representatives:
Rep. John Cyrier
Rep. Tony Dale
Rep. Dawnna Dukes
Rep. Marshal Farney
Rep. Larry Gonzales
Rep. Donna Howard
Rep. Jason Isaac
Rep. Celia Israel
Rep. Andrew Murr
Rep. Elliott Naishtat
Rep. Eddie Rodriguez
Rep. Leighton Schubert
Rep. Paul Workman

District Profile

The Austin district supports the people of the central Texas area with emergency preparedness and response activities. Central Texas faces a variety of hazards and threats including floods, tornadoes, drought, and wildfires.


Fast Facts:

Population (est. 2014) 2,060,139
Area (Sq. Miles) 8,436.46
Coastal Miles N/A
AED Trainings Completed  
Federally Declared Disasters (2015) DR-4233 (eight counties)
DR-4245 (four counties)
Federally Declared Disasters (2016) DR-4272 (one county)

Upcoming Projects and Events:

No upcoming trainings at this time, but keep checking for updates!

Upcoming Local Training Opportunities:

No upcoming trainings at this time, but keep checking for updates!