
Application Conditions

OR = $140 RE = $70

OR = $25 RE = $25

OR = $0 RE = $0

OR = $25 RE = $25

OR = $25 RE = $25

OR = $0 RE = $0

OR = $100 RE = $100

Other / Assistant Prosecutor

Individuals who are prosecuting attorneys or assistant prosecuting attorneys
OR = $140

RE = $25

RE = $25

RE = $35

RE = $35

RE = $25

Active TX Peace Officer/Correctional Officer (TDCJ)/Supervision or Juvenile Probation Officer/Active Texas 

Military Member

Licensed peace officers under Chapter 1701, Occupations Code, and are employed as a peace officer by a 

Texas law enforcement agency; or Texas Department of Criminal Justice (TDCJ) Correctional Officer; or a 

Texas Supervision or Juvenile Probation officer; or an Active Texas Military Member.  

OR = $25

Honorably Retired Texas Peace Officer

Individuals who were licensed as peace officers under Chapter 1701, Occupations Code, and who had been 

employed full-time or a reserve peace officer by a Texas law enforcement agency.           

Felony Prosecuting Attorney

Individuals who are elected attorneys representing the state in the prosecution of felony cases who meet the 

requirements. 

Veteran (Honorably Discharged)

Individuals honorably discharged from military service. 
OR = $25

Instructor Certification

Certified Instructors are individuals trained and certified by Texas Department of Public Safety to instruct 

License To Carry a Handgun training courses to the public.

Texas License To Carry a Handgun (LTC) Fee Table

License To Carry a Handgun (LTC)

LTC applicants may be eligible for a discount and/or certain exemption(s) based on what condition they apply under. OR = Original 

Application   Fee

RE = Renewal 

Application Fee

Indigent

Individuals  who  fall  below  the  poverty  threshold  as  set  forth  by  the  Federal  Poverty Guidelines. 
OR = $70

Senior Citizen

Individuals who are at least 60 years of age at the time of application. 
OR = $70

RE = $70

Standard Condition

Individuals who do not meet the requirements for any discount.

Active Judicial Officer

Individuals who are serving as judges or justices of the supreme court, the court of criminal appeals, a court 

of appeals, a district court, a criminal district court, a constitutional county court, a statutory county court, a 

justice court, or a municipal court; or a federal judge who is resident of Texas; or persons appointed and 

serving as associate judges.

OR = $25

Retired Judicial Officer

Individuals who were serving as judges or justices of the supreme court, the court of criminal  appeals,  a  

court  of  appeals,  a  district  court,  a  criminal  district  court,  a constitutional county court, a statutory 

county court, a justice court, or a municipal court; or a federal judge who is resident of Texas; or persons 

appointed and serving as associate judges.

Retired Federal Officer

Individuals who are retired Officers of  the United States who  were eligible to  carry a firearm in the 

discharge of the officer's official duties. 

Active Military

Individuals currently serving in the military OR who were honorably discharged within the last 365 days.


